Regional Councils

CaUFC wants to help every region of California create and enhance urban forests. Our Regional Councils bring CaUFC expertise and experience to communities throughout the state. CaUFC Regional Councils also sponsor and participate in local events which help communities develop and expand urban forests.

You can learn about each CaUFC Regional Council by clicking on the links below. You can also visit our calendar
 to learn what’s happening in your area.

Regional Urban Forest Council Contact Information:

Bay Area Urban Forest Ecosystem Council 
Christian Bonner - cbonner@wcainc.com
Ray Morneau - ray@rmarborist.com 

Central Coast Urban Forest Council
Ken Knight – Co-Chair, kennethknight@cox.net, (805) 685-7910
Richard Ibarra – Co-Chair, treesetc.richard@gmail.com, (805) 558-8733
Cindy McCall – Secretary, cindymccall@hotmail.com, (805) 875-8036


Inland Urban Forest Council 
Nancy Sappington
nancy.humenik@gmail.com

Los Angeles/Orange County  - Street Tree Seminar
Emina Darakjy
emina@earthlink.net

Sacramento Valley Area Urban Forest Council
Jason Pinegar
West Coast Arborists, Inc.

jpinegar@wcainc.com
209-547-0297 office
209-547-0385 fax


San Diego Regional Urban Forests Council
Mike Palat
West Coast Arborists, Inc.
mikepalat@aol.com

858.566.4204

San Joaquin Valley Urban Forests Council
John T. Bushoven
jbushoven@csufresno.edu

or
Darla Mills, CAL FIRE
Darla.Mills@fire.ca.gov